E i l u j i o n


Adoptive Mother Offers Support
February 17, 2009, 1:41 pm
Filed under: adoption | Tags: , , , ,

2674420043_cc6b3b14c3_mThroughout this experience with my birthfather rejecting my birthmother’s existence, my adoptive mother has been very supportive. Her father left their family when she was young and she has been able to empathize with my pain. She wanted to make herself available to my birthmother but didn’t want to make my birthmother feel uncomfortable by calling. She asked me to send her an e-mail explaining how she felt and to make her number and e-mail available.
I sent the following e-mail:

Claudette wanted you to know that even though she can’t totally understand your specific experience of having given up a child, she feels that you both share something. Not being able to have a child was very painful to her. She said that she knows people who have given up children and adopted children and she would be glad to talk to you. Her cell phone number is … or her e-mail address is … ~ love ~ j

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

