E i l u j i o n


Reconnecting With My Birthmother
April 7, 2009, 1:31 am
Filed under: adoption | Tags: , , , , , ,

3418815454_3a17c5021bI was recently able to take a trip to Colorado, due to a job interview and spend time with my birthmother. We were able to reconnect. The context of the visit diffused stress and we had fun together. It has been about 6 months since I have seen her and we’ve been through a lot ~ dealing with my birthfather and what it means to be in eachother’s lives. This is a picture of us with her husband. He is dealing with health issues related to diabetes, but seemed in good spirits during this trip.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You all look so happy. Oh yes, I know the pain, I live it too with my son. But I know we look happy too when I see out pictures.

Thank you. It helps to know that we aren’t the only ones on this journey.

Comment by angelle2

That is so cool! I am very happy for you (and a little bit envious).
Hoping you get to spend a lot more time with her!

Comment by jimm




Leave a Reply

