E i l u j i o n


Full Circle
April 27, 2009, 4:39 pm
Filed under: adoption | Tags: , , , , , ,

1849710962_42fb37f581I just got a job in Colorado as the head of media arts, animation, motion graphics and visual effects departments at an art school. I’m starting in May and will be staying with my birthmother initially.

I feel like I’m in a dream. A job to advance my career in proximity to my birthmother and my two brothers. One of my brothers is coming back from Afghanistan and is thinking about going to the school that I will be working at.

I had planned a trip to Chicago to visit my adoptive family and attend an animation conference before I was offered the job. When I’m there I will also visit the relative I found who is an artist. He is in a nursing home in Evanston. I was told that he was the head of a department at an art school as well.

When i return, my birthmother is coming here and we are going to drive out there together.

This is full circle. Two years ago, at this time, I realized that her mother had died and went out there to begin our re-reunion. I also took a trip to Chicago and went to the same animation conference ~ in the same order.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Who could’ve thought? I wish you the best.

Not to pry, but is your afamily in accordance with this move? I hope so. I plan on moving close to my son when i retire and his dream is that we will all be one family – his! I think you two would get along quite well.

Hugs and prayers.

Comment by angelle2

Miss hearing from you. Guess you are busy. Hope all is well since your move.

Comment by leostitcher

Good blogpost, good looking blog, added it to my favorites!

Comment by utichRibtah




Leave a Reply

